GBL STEAM: Science - Dinosaur Habitats

$23 USD
Number of Class
1
Duration
50 min
Class size
1 - 5
Age
5-15
Language This course will be taught in English only.
Start Date Aug 29, 2024 (Thu)
Time 05:00-05:50 EDT (Thu)
Sign-up deadline Aug 25, 2024 (Sun)

Course Overview

Test your knowledge about dinosaurs in 4 incredibly fun games that take you back to the Triassic era! Name the dinosaurs you see around the park, discover new dinosaur types in the wild, challenge yourself with fun dinosaur questions, and experience taking a safari tour with gigantic dinosaurs!

Lesson 3:  Dinosaur Habitats
Let’s take a closer look at the different types of Environments Dinosaurs lived in. How does it differ from today’s world? Did they all live in the same climate or habitat? Let’s explore some more and jump into Roblox!
 

About STEAM Science - Dinosaurs
Throughout these 4 fun lessons, we will learn about 10 different Dinosaurs. We will learn some cool facts before getting up close and personal with 3D Dinosaur models while completing an obstacle course in Roblox!

Lesson Schedule

Lesson 7 - Dinosaur Habitats

2024/8/29 05:00-05:50 EDT (Thu)

Health

GBL STEAM Science Health Disclaimer

Notice of Motion Sickness
Children with severe motion sickness issues are highly recommended to not take this course. It is not common, but in rare cases, Roblox or video games can cause motion sickness. 
 

Language Requirement

GBL STEAM Science Language Requirements

Students must meet the following language requirements in order to take this course.

Speaking Skills:  Beginner

  • Students will need to be able to respond in basic sentences and count in English with support.

Listening Skills:  Beginner

  • Students will need to be able to follow simple instructions with support.

Reading Skills:  Beginner

  • Students may be required to read single words or simple sentences with support.

Writing Skills:  Beginner

  • Students will be required to write numbers and sums during class.

 

For students currently taking an ELA program, they must currently be within ELA Standard Level K or above.
 

Policy

Cancellation Policy

You may cancel anytime before the application deadline and you will not be charged any cancellation fee. However, if you cancel after the application deadline, 100% of the course fee will charged as a cancellation fee.

Other Available Times

GBL STEAM: Science - Dinosaur Habitats

Start Date: Sep 02, 2024 (Mon)
Time: 06:00-06:50 EDT (Mon)
Sign-up Deadline: Aug 28, 2024 (Wed)

Review

There are no reviews yet for this course.

You May Also Like

Game-Based x English Drills: Let's Feast!
$20 USD
Number of Class : 1
Start Date : Aug 03, 2024 (Sat)
Time : 22:00-22:50 EDT (Sat)
Sign-up Deadline : Jul 30, 2024 (Tue)
Game Based STEAM: Math Game 1
$23 USD
Number of Class : 1
Start Date : Jul 22, 2024 (Mon)
Time : 05:00-05:50 EDT (Mon)
Sign-up Deadline : Jul 17, 2024 (Wed)
GBL STEAM: Intro to Dinosaurs
$23 USD
Number of Class : 1
Start Date : Aug 15, 2024 (Thu)
Time : 05:00-05:50 EDT (Thu)
Sign-up Deadline : Aug 11, 2024 (Sun)
サマースクールプログラム・小学生向け (深沢校) / Summer School Program - Elementary (Fukasawa Campus)
$375 USD
Number of Class : 5
Start Date : Jul 28, 2024 (Sun)
Time : 20:00-02:30 EDT (Mon) / 20:00-02:30 EDT (Tue) / 20:00-02:30 EDT (Wed) / 20:00-02:30 EDT (Thu) / 20:00-02:30 EDT (Fri)
Sign-up Deadline : Jul 14, 2024 (Sun)
Game-Based x English Drills: All About My Head
$20 USD
Number of Class : 1
Start Date : Aug 10, 2024 (Sat)
Time : 22:00-22:50 EDT (Sat)
Sign-up Deadline : Aug 06, 2024 (Tue)
Game Based STEAM: Math Game 2
$23 USD
Number of Class : 1
Start Date : Jul 29, 2024 (Mon)
Time : 06:00-06:50 EDT (Mon)
Sign-up Deadline : Jul 24, 2024 (Wed)
Game Based STEAM: Math Game 3
$23 USD
Number of Class : 1
Start Date : Aug 05, 2024 (Mon)
Time : 06:00-06:50 EDT (Mon)
Sign-up Deadline : Jul 31, 2024 (Wed)
GBL STEAM: Science - Dinosaur Trivia
$23 USD
Number of Class : 1
Start Date : Aug 22, 2024 (Thu)
Time : 05:00-05:50 EDT (Thu)
Sign-up Deadline : Aug 18, 2024 (Sun)
サマースクールプログラム・小学生向け (深沢校) / Summer School Program - Elementary (Fukasawa Campus)
$375 USD
Number of Class : 5
Start Date : Aug 04, 2024 (Sun)
Time : 20:00-02:30 EDT (Mon) / 20:00-02:30 EDT (Tue) / 20:00-02:30 EDT (Wed) / 20:00-02:30 EDT (Thu) / 20:00-02:30 EDT (Fri)
Sign-up Deadline : Jul 21, 2024 (Sun)
Game-Based x English Drills: All About My Face
$20 USD
Number of Class : 1
Start Date : Aug 17, 2024 (Sat)
Time : 22:00-22:50 EDT (Sat)
Sign-up Deadline : Aug 13, 2024 (Tue)